Call Us Today! (844) 800-8788

Proudly serving Maryland and the surrounding area since 2011

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score


Composite Score


Customer Service


Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Johnny Y.

Comments: Expertly repaired water intrusion and cracks in retaining walls on outside basement stairway, complete with parging of all. Removed and re-poured new concrete on front step and in rear at top of basement stairwell. Wendell recommended a water proofing procedure (V-grooved and Epoxy). This was completed in one day as promised. Tru Integrity truly exceeded my expectations with a very thorough and professional job. I would highly recommend them for there honesty and customer service.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Patricia P.

Comments: highly reccomend, go out of their way, and they tell you of other problems without pressure, great

Review Date: 02/27/2018 | Author: Rob C.

Comments: Turned out my sump pump was fine. No service was required or provided. Wendell did not charge me one cent.

Review Date: 02/18/2018 | Author: Janet I.

Comments: Wendell was right on time and very professional. He repaired my sump pump and communicated what the problem was and how he was going to fix the problem and his fee was very reasonable. He lived up to the name of his business! I have already recommended him to others.

Review Date: 02/12/2018 | Author: Valda J.

Comments: Very professional and efficient. I was explained what was being done and told the cost. After the service was completed I was shown several problems that need to be taken care of. I will use this company again.

Review Date: 02/11/2018 | Author: Devin M.

Comments: Great service. Came out in a matter of hours and replaced the broken sump pump.

Review Date: 02/11/2018 | Author: Reggie B.

Comments: Yes, I had water everywhere and he didn't charge any up front fees. Cleared all the water up and was very nice and professional. I would surely call him again.

Review Date: 02/07/2018 | Author: Martel M.

Comments: This started out as an estimate because I had other appointments but after he found the issue, he was very thorough to make sure no other issues existed before he came to this conclusion. He was very efficient, the tools and parts that were used were of great quality. He didn't cut corners, the pricing was phenomenal and it did not take long to complete the job. It was done on my lunch break. On top of that, his service came with a seven year warranty. Their is no way you van lose there. I would recommend him got anyone and I already sent his information to a few people. Best money I spent since becoming a home owner 12/21/16.

Review Date: 01/13/2018 | Author: Wanda H.

Comments: Mr.Matthews was exceptionally professional, courteous & considerate Superior knowledge of the job and he explained to me in terms I could understand exactly what was happening with my sump pump. He made this experience stress free by putting me at ease.., Thank you Mr Matthews.

Review Date: 12/13/2017 | Author: Jameelah H.

Comments: Very thorough and professional. They were also more reasonable than their competitors. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 12/05/2017 | Author: Zach N.

Comments: Our sump pump was running continuously one rainy evening. Mr. Matthew called and agreed to stop by and look at theproblem for free on his way back home. The issue turned out to be small and easy to fix. It was our decision to pay him for his services and his time. Mr. Matthew was very professional, didn't try to sell us any extra service, and gave us useful followup advice. Will hire this company in the future and also highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Beth C.

Comments: Came up with a reasonable program, did not try to sell work we did not need. Good follow up, courteous, professional, most responsive. Good management of the workers team by CEO We may have found out general contractor for future work.

Review Date: 09/11/2017 | Author: Faith W.

Comments: Wendell was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and went above and beyond what he was supposed to do. I highly recommend him

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: Brandi T.

Comments: Very professional. Came super early in the morning so I could get to work on time. I highly recommend! Thank you so much for installing a new sump pump for me on short notice.

Review Date: 05/22/2017 | Author: Jenny S.

Comments: I used Tru Integrity for a job resulting from a home inspection finding. He was very professional, communicated well, and was fair and easy to deal with. Would definitely use Wendell again!

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Colleen B.

Comments: Very personable and professional

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Susan G.

Comments: I was having problems with water coming into the lower level of my Baltimore row house due to a malfunctioning drain in the below street level landing and entryway. Tru Integrity had been recommended by a friend, so I called them. Wendell Matthews, the owner, set up an appointment with me, and after talking to him, I hired the company to do the work. They were able to do the work within a few days, and every aspect of my experience with Mr. Matthews was positive. He had provided a fair and reasonable estimate, the work was completed in one day, the cost was exactly equal to the estimate, and the results have been great. The service was professional and included a complete and thorough clean up following the repair. I've had many bad experiences with some Baltimore contractors I've hired over the years, but Mr. Matthews and Tru Intrigrity did everything right. I plan on using their services for future projects at my home and recommend them without reservation.

Review Date: 04/16/2017 | Author: Alex G.

Comments: We used Tru Integrity for a waterproofing project after noticing dampness in our basement during a period of heavy rain. Wendell immediately stopped by for an estimate and after 4 additional opinions we decided to get under way with Tru Integrtiy. Wendell himself along with an employee Thomas immediately began using shovels to dig along an exterior wall of our home where the water was presumed to be entering from. Upon discovering a crack in the foundation, Wendell's professionalism kicked in and he informed me that excavation was necessary. The following day, Wendell, Thomas, and two additional employees were able to expose the footer of the house, clean the foundation that was exposed via excavation and discovered additional cracks and deterioration pursumingly from a past contracting job performed by the previous owners. Wendell and company immediately applied a layor of cement to over the compromised foundation. Furthermore, they added a waterproofing membrane, followed by padding, and additional drainage to keep the water from seeping into the basement. The work itself seems to be top notch and should keep the basement dry for years to come. The only issue we encountered was a slightly surprising invoice upon completion of the project which appeared to be poor communication regarding pricing after the initial estimate. Wendell and I were able to come to terms and move on. Rest assured that your project will be completed with the upmost attention to detail, speed, and cleanliness. Wendell and company are extremely respectful and provide a great warranty to ensure their quality of work.

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: Rod Q.

Comments: The crew worked like a well oiled machine and had my project completed in record time.The owner stayed onsite and even worked with the men. I am completely satisfied. I highly recommend this Contractor.

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: Richard P.

Review Date: 03/28/2017 | Author: Robin Z.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable about installation of the sump pump.He was the last bid I was taking and he turned out to be the lowest. He started right away with the installation and discovered another problem with the outside drain and why so much mud was getting in the sump pump. He fixed it, so no more mud, new sump pump and a barrier for stabilizing the mud and outside drain hose. Outstanding work! Would recommend to anyone.

Review Date: 03/26/2017 | Author: Ernestina S.

Comments: We were very pleased with the service and the attention to coming in the mist of a storm to make sure the sump pump was working.

Review Date: 03/06/2017 | Author: Thomas P.

Comments: Wendell Matthews was extremely reliable, professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He installed a sump pump, a back-up sump pump with battery, as well as the necessary interior and exterior plumbing. We were very satisfied with the quality of his work, which he performed at a fair price. He was also very respectful of our home while doing the project. I would definitely use him again and I'd highly recommend him to others.

Review Date: 01/11/2017 | Author: Tolu A.

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Stephen M.

Comments: This was a great experience. He came and gave a free estimate, and started working within a week. Not only was the work top notch, but he was also extremely professional and friendly. I highly recommend Tru Integrity.

Review Date: 06/29/2016 | Author: Jac R.

Comments: Mr. Wendell, the owner of the company, is very professional and courteous. He does a great job of explaining the problems identified and walking you through the treatment plan. His team showed up on time and completed the job within the projected time frame. I was very pleased with the quality of work that was performed and I haven't had any water or moisture problems in my basement since.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Darlene C.

Comments: The only problem I had was did not get a receipt once the work was finished had to wait until I got the invoice by email. Otherwise Mr. Matthews was very good.

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: Orlena B.

Comments: I have worked with waterproofing companies before. Wendell is by far the most knowledgeable and professional. He was extremely responsive. I was able to schedule an appointment within days of contacting the company. He was patient and detailed in explaining his assessment after inspecting the property. We were able to schedule the work in a timely fashion. He and his crew were great to work with. Wendell went above and beyond, and fixed things he found could present a potential problem even when it was not part of the original estimate. His price point was competitive and everything he said he would do, he did. We have not seen a drop of water in our basement since the work was done. I was especially impressed with how much care his crew took to leave our basement clean and in order when the work was complete. I highly recommend!

Review Date: 10/13/2015 | Author: Joan E.

Comments: Mr. Wendell did explain thoroughly what the problem was and ensured that his method of treatment would correct the basement moisture on the two perpendicular walls. The work was done very professionally. But has to return to repaint the surface. Surface preparation appeared done as explained on contract. I trust that Tru Integrity has been able to correctly repair the walls which were not done properly by a previous waterproofing company three years ago.

Review Date: 10/12/2015 | Author: Ernestina S.

Comments: Very pleased with the service, very professional, and prompt. Replaced the sump pump in a timely manner and answered questions.

Review Date: 10/06/2015 | Author: Yvonne N.

Comments: When we saw the beginning of a water seepage problem in the basement that continued to worsen, with no idea of how bad it was, or how much work it would take to fix, we were fortunate to receive a referral for Tru Integrity's basement waterproofing services. Tru Integrity's owner, Mr. Matthews, was able to assess the source of the water and devised a plan to handle it and keep the waterproofing project cost down. He and his work team are efficient, arriving on schedule and working industriously over a few days to complete the job. We have had several big rain storms and everything is dry: exterior stairwell drain and sump pumps working well with the drainage system he installed. Tru Integrity's work preserved the finished and unfinished sections of the basement. I highly recommend Tru Integrity for your basement waterproofing.

Review Date: 10/03/2015 | Author: Jeremy C.

Comments: Very straightforward, no surprises. He gave me a solid estimate with the assurance that any unforseen costs beyond that would be his responsibility. Showed up promptly and executed the work well with quality parts. Bottom line: I've got peace of mind that I'm ready for any hurricaine. Good guy to work with.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Sally M.

Comments: The service was thorough, prompt and professional. Excellent management and follow-through. I highly recommend Tru Integrity to anyone in need of waterproofing. The cost was well within reason and worth every penny.

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: Bryan R.

Comments: Other places take weeks before they can even give an estimate, but Mr. Matthews arrived in less than 48 hours, and I don't live anywhere near him! He's very polite, knowledgeable, and gave me the best bang for my buck. I WILL be using him again, and would recommend anyone else to do the same. His P2P skills are what initially won me over, but seeing the work he can do, and the price he charges to do it, will make me a returning customer. If you've ever heard the saying that someone has "a Cadillac taste with a Volkswagen budget," that applies here, but it's Cadillac quality of work at a Volkswagen price. His customer is his priority. He, also, has connections with others that will work in conjunction with him to get home repairs completed. Last reason to choose Mr. Matthews over others: I had a company want to charge me $95 to give an estimate on the repair work I thought I needed, but Mr. Matthews gave the estimate for free, arranged the concrete work I wanted done outside for me for free and got it for me at a great price with his connections, and did OVER and ABOVE the work I thought I needed done at NO extra charge. He's second to none!

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Thane N.

Comments: I have been working with Wendell for going on five years. He has watched over the whole basement water situation in what was our residence and now is our rental house. Throughout I have found him to be unfailingly knowledgeable, honest, and professional. Wendell is a real pro who really knows his business. The reason I keep coming back to him (we have had a series of problems, none of them his fault) is that he understands basements and water, and is always willing to take the time to explain his thinking to me. I need to understand what is going on when there is a problem, and Wendell has helped me understand a great deal. In short, I trust him. He works efficiently and does what he tells you he's going to do. He calls you right back, is always on time, and will work with you for as long as you need. He's simply an honest, hardworking contractor -- something that's not always easy to find.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Carla L.

Comments: Wendell Matthews was very professional and efficient in getting our job done. We had a basement sump installed to help control basement flooding. He and his team arrived on time and completed the work in a thorough manner. He gave us a very fair price for the work done and is a pleasure to work with. I would not hesitate to hire him again.

Review Date: 06/29/2015 | Author: Jannis B.

Comments: Mr. Mathews is professional, honest. Work is high quality. Prompt and will hire them for additional work around my home j

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: M M.

Comments: Tru Integrity is an honest, competent, and courteous contractor. They have excellent customer service on all follow-up questions. The did an excellent job and I will recommend this contractor to my housing manager.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: J G.

Comments: Tru Integrity provides 1st rate quality service. The home renovation completion far exceeded my expectations.

Review Date: 03/22/2015 | Author: Martha G.

Comments: Tru Integrity was great to work with, completing the job during our tight timeline - in just one day - and meeting the highest standards set by a construction expert with decades of experience. We would happily recommend them to those who want the job done right the first time.

Review Date: 03/22/2015 | Author: B. B.

Comments: Name speaks for itself,good people that get the job done.Water proofing inside and outside of house,floor remodeling also contractor calls to make sure things are working satisfactory.This one is a keeper for home owners.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Jennifer W.

Comments: We've been satisfied, repeat customers for years--sump pump issues/replacement, basement drainage problems, new water lines and most recently, repairing leaky vent joints. Wendell is prompt, efficient and professional, and I highly recommend his plumbing services.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Nancy H.

Comments: Mr. Matthews and his employees were honest, professional, respectful, prompt, careful, hard-working and kind. They did an excellent job and I had already paid another company to do the job, but the work was not done to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Mrs. m. T.

Comments: They did everything for me and I am so very, very pleased! It smells good, looks good and I am recommending them to my friends. He was prompt clean, and professional! Very respectful and trustworthy.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 103671 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • BBB


<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>